Table of Contents
A car crash is a terrifying thing. You or your loved ones may be seriously injured and your vehicle may be destroyed.
If the accident was not your fault, you shouldn’t be responsible for paying huge medical bills and auto repair costs. Whether you were a pedestrian, in a car or truck, or on a bus, plane, or motorcycle, our experienced personal injury attorneys will work to get you the maximum possible compensation for your injuries.
We have decades of experience in fighting for the rights of injured parties and we know how to get results. We can retain an accident reconstruction specialist, road safety specialist, and other experts to help prove your case. If you’ve been in an accident, save all the documentation of the crash and any medical care or other expenses you incur as a result and reach out to one of our experienced attorneys for a free consultation.
Ohio law gives you a limited amount of time to file a lawsuit for damages, so act quickly.
Frequently Asked Questions
For your own sake, the very first thing you should do is remain at the scene of the accident – you’re breaking the law if you leave. Check for injuries, and then get out of the way of danger. See more steps to take following an accident here.
The most common car accident injuries include whiplash, soft tissue injuries, lacerations, broken bones, burns, neck and back injuries, concussion and TBI, internal bleeding, and more.
Leaving the scene of an accident is illegal in Ohio. You’ll have 24 hours following the accident to tell police of the time, location, and extent of the damage. Read more here.
A drunk driving accident is one that occurs with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08 or higher. Further details regarding fault and potential consequences can be found here.
At a minimum, the state of Ohio requires $25,000 for bodily injury coverage for one individual, $50,000 for bodily injury of two or more individuals, and $25,000 for property damage. See more Ohio insurance requirements here.
For a claim alleging negligence by another, the standard statute of limitations for personal injury (2 years) applies. If the motorcycle accident was caused by a defective product, then the law gives a 10-year statute of repose from the date the manufacturer first sold the product. Read more here about Ohio motorcycle accident law.